Senses

I can’t wait for you to get here
Here where i have nothing but love
For I believe all I have is this chest
Full of sweet nothings and embraces

I can’t wait for you to see me
In awe of the sight of you
Mouth agape and heart unbidden
To the face and person you belong

I can’t wait for you to hear me
Sing you all but songs and praises
You are the beat and the sway
And our love is the melody

I can’t wait for you to feel me
Run hands through your fingertips
Clasping your hand with mine
I promise to never let go

So perhaps you’ll have to settle
With this little here poem
Just so you’d know
That even without seeing you
Even without hearing or feeling you
That I have nothing but everything to give
The day we find each other.

Leave a Reply

